All We Are Is Dust In The Wind.

Currently listening to: Dust in the Wind by Kansas

Damn, I just realized it’s already 8 PM, and I haven’t done anything academic yet–and this is me speaking for the whole weekend. All I’ve been doing is writing, listening to music, surfing the net, and organizing my files. I know I should be working, but I can’t help it. I started my weekend wrong (is there such a thing?), and it’s been hard to concentrate on work. 😦

I’m starting to hate myself for my attitude towards studying lately. I have an exam coming up, and hell, my thesis! It’s September already and I haven’t done much. I’m serious. I know everything’s my fault, there’s really something wrong with me this semester, but I wish the universe would cooperate with me (i.e., help me find the RIGHT THEORY for my framework already!). I am so behind, but only a tiny part of me cares.

Is it so wrong to be tired of school because I’m a senior and things have become so routine?

To end this post, let me share the lyrics of Dust in the Wind. It’s a really nice song. My dad used to play this on his guitar a few times; now I never hear him play it.

I close my eyes, only for a moment, and the moment’s gone

All my dreams, pass before my eyes, a curiosity
Dust in the wind, all they are is dust in the wind
Same old song, just a drop of water in an endless sea
All we do, crumbles to the ground, though we refuse to see

Dust in the wind, All we are is dust in the wind

Don’t hang on, nothing lasts forever but the earth and sky
It slips away, all your money won’t another minute buy

Dust in the wind, All we are is dust in the wind

Source: http://www.lyrics007.com/Kansas%20Lyrics/Dust%20In%20The%20Wind%20Lyrics.html

0 Responses to “All We Are Is Dust In The Wind.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About This Blog

So you've stumbled upon my blog. There's nothing special here unless you're into learning about my twisted mind.

Archives

Categories


Read the Printed Word!

Recently Played

musiclover65884's Profile Page

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

  • 1,560 hits

