Tumblr:

the reason why I don’t blog here as often as I’d like.

Now, there are several reasons why I find Tumblr more fun than WordPress, or Facebook, for that matter, and they do not include the fact that Tumblr is “in.” I’ve said this before, in my old WordPress blog.

First of all, it’s so easy to post anything–links, videos, photos, quotes, words, and [my personal favorite] songs–because posting these things is what the site is about. It’s not about, primarily, meeting new people and gaining friends. It’s not about, merely, updating statuses and liking each other’s words. You do these things, yes, but in a creative manner. You find another user through his or her post, and you sort of update your status by posting something. For instance, if I put up an audio post, that could mean I’m currently addicted to the song and I want to share it to others, or I’m in the middle of a music challenge. In a creative or different manner, see? Not always in words.

Next, users are free to like and/or reblog posts. Now the reblogging phenomenon is one of the most enjoyable things I’ve ever come across, so I do it a lot. Mostly, though, I just “like” posts, because if I reblogged everything I liked, my blog wouldn’t have a sort of personality. Plus some of the stuff I “like” wouldn’t look nice on my blog. I’m… sort of vain that way. 😀

Next, still, you don’t get lonely on Tumblr, if you’re following a few people and a few people are following you back. It sort of reminds me of Multiply in that aspect, actually, because on Multiply you have contacts and you see their posts too. In fact, Tumblr is sort of a modern kind of Multiply. Hmm.

Moving on, the themes on Tumblr are so numerous and pretty, I must have changed mine (my blog’s theme) ten times. You can preview them, much like here on WordPress, but you can customize them too, like change the background color, or text color, or mouse-over-link color, and you don’t even have to know CSS or HTML.

But really, the biggest reason why I’ve been spending so much time on the said site, is because Tumblr is filled with a huge number of aspiring, and actual, writers, and it’s very interesting; people use Tumblr to publish their little poems, songs, essays, or short stories, and when they gain followers, they know they’ve got readers. I made Graphikos because I was inspired by those writers I found. It’s given me a place, an area in cyberspace, where I can contain all my poems and short stories. They need not be brilliant–heck, they probably aren’t even close; they need not have so many followers–the last time I checked, I had about five (and I’m not even sure), including myself, on my other blog. Pathetic, you say? I think not. You see, it drives me to constantly create something, to mold together nouns, pronouns, verbs, and whatnot, so that the blog will stay alive. It urges me to want to write creatively. Through it, I’m able to practice, exercise my brain and ability to string together words not yet strung…

Who am I? I’m an aspiring writer, like everyone else. I’m a frustrated writer, like everyone else. And Tumblr? God! It makes me happy!

0 Responses to “Tumblr:”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About This Blog

So you've stumbled upon my blog. There's nothing special here unless you're into learning about my twisted mind.

Archives

Categories


Read the Printed Word!

Recently Played

musiclover65884's Profile Page

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

  • 1,559 hits

