Birthday woes.

I’m turning 20 tomorrow. Yup, it’s my big day on the eleventh. I’m really not excited (it seems I’ve forgotten how to feel excited for anything), but I’m already grateful for the things I know will come, like my parent’s celebration for me, and whatever gifts they’ll give me… Unfortunately, though, melancholy has enveloped me because I’m afraid for something… (I do mean “for”; will elaborate next time)… and because none of my friends seem to have remembered that my birthday’s coming up. I mean, friends who aren’t former teachers or relatives of mine. Sigh. But whatever. It’s a trivial thing to be sad about. Besides, that’s what Facebook is for, right. To remind people of birthdays.

2 Responses to “Birthday woes.”


  1. 1 theamberlight March 10, 2011 at 11:19 pm

    This is so funny b/c I just posted a blog the other day about my birthday (Sat. March 12). And it is focused on all the reasons to be proud you are having another chance to celebrate Being alive. Afterall, if we have no more birthdays, that means our time and experience as a Human Being in this time period is over. To have survived all the silly things that could have happened over the course of our life to bring it to an end, plus the major stuff is worthy if a celebration!!! So put a smile on that face and demand the world and yourself celebrate the fact you are still alive and able to celebrate! I have been reminding people all week, unabashedly! And you know what? It makes them smile and they are happy to wish me well and are glad I reminded them….especailly at your age, the amount of new stuff you all have to remember as adults is a new lifestyle for guys and lends itself to forgetting things that used to be important….Get your hat and birthday horn out and start tooting it! Happy Birthday!!!!!!!
    :)(:AmberLena:)(:

  2. 2 mysilversprings March 12, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    You’re so right. Thanks for reminding me πŸ™‚ I’ve just been really pessimistic lately, it’s terrible.. Anyway, as it turns out, people didn’t really forget, and they were all really sweet with their greetings. So it was all good. πŸ™‚

    Happy birthday to you too! And thanks again. And for dropping by and commenting. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

About This Blog

So you've stumbled upon my blog. There's nothing special here unless you're into learning about my twisted mind.

Archives

Categories


Read the Printed Word!

Recently Played

musiclover65884's Profile Page

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

  • 1,560 hits

