…Falling in love.

God I could listen to Otis Redding all day. I realize his For Your Precious Love is reminiscent of Unchained Melody from the movie Ghost, but Otis was way ahead of whoever wrote Unchained Melody. The song is indescribable; it makes me fall in love.. or something. It is for this reason, this feeling, that I will watch Tell No One (Ne le dis à personne), a movie that has For Your Precious Love as a soundtrack, sometime this week. I will also watch the film because, apart from rave reviews and an intriguing trailer, it was directed by Guillaume Canet. GUILLAUME Canet. You know, the guy who starred in Love Me If You Dare (Jeux d’enfants) and is now living with his co-star Marion Cotillard, only the most captivating French actress in history. (Well, for me she is.)

P.S. To my best friend, if you’re reading this, you have to watch that movie. (Love Me If You Dare, I mean. I hope you can find a copy somewhere. 🙂 )

0 Responses to “…Falling in love.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About This Blog

So you've stumbled upon my blog. There's nothing special here unless you're into learning about my twisted mind.

Archives

Categories


Read the Printed Word!

Recently Played

musiclover65884's Profile Page

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

  • 1,560 hits

